Town Seal links to Home Page

Historic Preservation Committee



Our Mission

We recommend to the Planning Board guidelines in determining historic landmark status. We review development applications or permits affecting historic landmarks or improvements within historic district.


Lawrenceville's Landmarks Guide is available for purchase at the following locations.

Members & Liaisons

Current Members:

  • John Biesadecki (Through 12/31/22)
  • Joseph Ciccone (through 12/31/2023)
  • Joseph Como, Vice Chair (Through 12/31/20)
  • Dennis Cox (Through 12/31/22)
  • Wolfgang Hul (Through 12/31/22)
  • Leona Maffei (Through 12/31/20)
  • Edward McDonald, Chair (Through 12/31/22)
  • Thomas Morris (Through 12/31/20)
  • John Pavlik, (Through 12/31/20)
  • Douglas Sargent (Through 12/31/20)
  • Currently three (2) Vacancies

Current Liaisons:

  • Councilman Michael Powers, Township Council Liaison

Check Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Generally, the Committee meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:30 P.M. in the Manager's Conference Room in the Municipal Building.