General Information
Phone Numbers
Fax: 609.883.6342
Emergencies: Dial 911
2207 Route 206
Lawrence Township,

Office Hours M - F
8:30am - 4:30pm

Public Safety Advisory Committee


The Lawrence Township Public Safety Advisory Committee shall be represented by the Municipal Manager, Emergency Management Director, Chief of Police, Construction Official, Health Officer, each of the three Fire Chiefs, chief of Emergency First Aid Squad, Fire Marshal and traffic officer of the Police Department. The membership is further represented by six community representatives shoe are appointed by the Council for a two-year term. A Township Council member shall be designated annually to serve as liaison to the Committee.

Our Mission

The Public Safety Advisory Committee shall review and make recommendations to the Zoning Board of Adjustments and the Planning Board on all site plans and subdivisions that are submitted to the Boards. The Committee will also review and make recommendations on all capital expenditure proposals including equipment related to emergency services. In addition, the Committee will also review all ordinances related to public safety. The Committee also provides to Council and Manager periodic reports and recommendations and advise on traffic safety questions/problems and the adequacy of all Township policies and procedures relating to safety.



Members & Liaisons

Current Members:

  • Kevin Nerwinski, Municipal Manager
  • Michael Rodgers, Construction Official
  • Ed Tencza, Fire Marshal
  • Brian Caloiaro, Chief of Police
  • Carol Chamberlain, Health Officer
  • Jack Oakley, Emergency Management Coordinator
  • Michael Filandro, Chief, Lawrenceville Fire Company
  • Ryan Dlabik, Chief, Lawrence Road Fire Company
  • Todd Lenarski, Chief, Slackwood Fire Company
  • Mike Burzachiello (Through 12/31/22)
  • Ron Dziminski (Through 12/31/22)
  • William B. Holmes (Through 12/31/21)
  • Michael Oakley (Through 12/31/21)
  • Elissa Schragger (Through 12/31/21)
  • Charles Sista (Through 12/31/21)

Current Liaisons:

  • Jim Kownacki, Township Council Liaison

Click here to access the Public Safety Advisory Committee Agendas and Minutes.